December, My Favorite Month

20 Dec

It’s been a while since I’ve posted any news about AIH, Hashimoto’s Thyroid disease, autoimmune diseases, or shared any health updates.  I’ve been enjoying good health and a new job.  Once life settles back into normal routines, I plan to begin posting, monthly.  It’s more than a New Year’s resolution.  It’s important to me to keep you informed about these health issues and noteworthy news about them.

Let’s work together to keep AIH and other rare diseases, particularly autoimmune, rare diseases in the news.  Let’s resolve to keep raising awareness until more research is conducted and more medical treatments are discovered.  December is my favorite month.  It’s a month filled with hope, love, laughter, and celebrations.  I’m celebrating another birthday, and it’s a milestone for this baby-boomer!  Winter Solstice is my special day.  We celebrate Christmas in my family.  There are other celebrations in other cultures that are wonderful to share.  New Year’s Eve is just around the corner, and I’m always excited to celebrate another new year. 

Leaving you with best holiday wishes for everyone and a Christmas wish for peace on earth…

Blessings,

Mags

Let peace begin with me
Let this be the moment now.
With every step i take
Let this be my solemn vow.
To take each moment
And live each moment
With peace eternally.
Let there be peace on earth,
And let it begin with me.

 
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 346 other followers

